An Excuse

Hey guys, I know I haven’t posted in a while, and that is 100% my fault. I really hate the term ‘excuse’ in regards to why someone didn’t do something, and much prefer the word ‘reason’, since I feel like as soon as you say ‘excuse’ people think it’s something you could have done and just didn’t want to.

I’ve been going through a lot of writer’s block in response to some weird mental health stuff going on. I’ve been having a hard time thinking of topics and such to write on, and I don’t want this to just become a Top 5 Wednesday blog, y’know? So I’d rather wait and write something good than force myself to write something shitty. Because if I force myself to do it, it stops being fun.

So I guess the point of this post is to apologize, and to say that I’m going to be crossing the line over to movies, TV, comics, etc, more and more often. It’ll probably end up being a cornucopia of different media types. So if you came here just for books, I apologize, but broadening my horizons will keep me enthusiastic, and make for better writing.

So I’ll see you all very soon with something new.

♥ Kell

Leave a Reply

